Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ristorante Genovese. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jonellestrickland 8 days ago

Cannelloni

My husband and I once drove 260 miles to eat cannelloni from what we thought was our favorite restaurant. Flash forward ten years, and we have found a cannelloni worthy of that drive without "that drive." Ristorante Genovese is less than a mile from our home, and our taste buds couldn't be happier.

Queenevil97 12 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

My family and I have been dining at Genvese's for over a decade, back when Mr & Mrs. Genovese Sr were still making the rounds at the tables and bringing smiles to everyone. While we genuinely miss them both, their children have brought some modernization to the establishment while still maintaining the family's original traditions. Though it's unfair, the food is almost secondary to the atmosphere! That being said, the food is always above reproach and delicious! My favorite dish is their chicken parmigiana with angel hair pasta. The food is always fresh and cooked to order, and it genuinely tastes like it's all cooked with love! If you haven't before, you need to stop in at at this gem of a restaurant, if you have before - you need to go back! We're excited about the new family style to-go menu options and are looking forward to trying them! Here's to more decades of delicious homemade Italian food!

Alexandragiron about 2 months ago

Caprese Salad

Best Mozzarella combined with tomatoes. Perfect with my glass of wine . The bartender was so helpful in helping me decide on the wine selection . Restaurant it's so cozy and I felt like being home

Luvsgreyts 2 months ago

Tortellini

This is my go to dish every time. Don't get to come here very often but usually talk someone into bringing me at least on my birthday. Always made to perfection. Creamy sauce, flavorful meat filling. Best ever.

Danveletto 3 months ago

Lasagna

Amazing textures, perfect sauce and cheeses, perfect cooking, reminds me of Rome on a good day.

Sunnylisab 3 months ago

Spaghetti or Mostaccioli

I was out and about and had kind of a bad day. So I was looking for quiet little Italian place where I could just chill, enjoy a glass of wine and some good pasta. Stumbled upon Genovese and it couldn't have been more perfect! It's an old converted house with cool memorabilia to check out. I sat at the bar and was immediately welcomed by two of the regular guests sitting across the bar. Every single server went out of their way to say hello to me. I drank Cabernet while enjoying good conversation with Anton. What a terrific place with great food and a family feel. I already have friends who are excited about coming with me next time! Thanks for a fantastic experience! See y'all soon! Happy new year!🎊

Peter 4 months ago

Spumoni

Brought back a lot of memories of my childhood!

4355ka 6 months ago

Gnocchi

By far the best gnocchi I have had. The cheesecake is just as good if not better. Will keep coming back to such an amazing restaurant.

Bdankmyer 6 months ago

Antipasto Assorti

Great family run restaurant, good food and good people. Have not had anything that was not great. You gotta try this place.

Bdankmyer 6 months ago

Sausage and Peppers

Love this place. We just had diner with our grand baby, daughter in law and son. What a great place for a quiet family meal. Food is great (always leave with left overs) service always friendly and great variety

Bendankmyer 6 months ago

Sausage and Peppers

So good. The only thing better than the side of spaghetti is the sausage and peppers. My favorite dish and must have every time.

Heather 6 months ago

Chicken Picata

When my husband and I think about going out this is the 1st place we think of. The chicken peccata hasn't been made better anywhere elsewhere. So if you want good food, great service and to feel welcomed try out Restaurant Genovese.

Cs 7 months ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

Genovese makes THE BEST Fettuccine Alfredo. We've ordered at several OC restaurants, and have tried homemade & sauce from a jar, but nothing compares! It's rich & creamy but not oily or overly-buttery like other places.

Lyn7 9 months ago

Fettuccine con Bascilico

Why am I just hearing about this gem of an Italian restaurant? This family-owned and operated restaurant has been around since the early 1950s and serves up some amazingly delicious Sicilian dishes. We had the fettuccine con Bascillico with chicken and fettuccine Genovese with meatball. What better way to finish the meal than with tiramisu and a blackberry gelato star dipped in chocolate.

Chmartinez 10 months ago

Lasagna

My lasagna was delicious as always! You can't find a better lasagna or better staff than here! You won't be disappointed!

Truckergump 10 months ago

Fresh - Fresh

I added chicken and it was amazing. All of their food is. But as much as the food, its also the staff that keeps you coming back. They make you feel like you are part of the family. Friendly and knowledgable with the menu. I am a 4th generation from Orange so I've been coming here since I was young, but whether it's your first time or not, Risorante Genovese will always make you feel at home.

Bebivens 10 months ago

Chicken Cacciatore

Have been to dinner at Ristorante Genovese since I was a child. Ristorante Genovese is one of my favorite restaurants of all time—it is the B-E-S-T Restaurant ever. I had the Chicken Cacciatore the other day & it is so scrumptious. The flavors are wonderful! I really appreciate fine dining and excellent service as well- that made my evening so enjoyable. The customers are wonderful as well. Thank you Ristorante Genovese!

Cathy 11 months ago

Half and Half

I think Genovese knew there were people like me who just can't decide what to have for lunch, so they put Half & Half on the menu! It's the perfect choice when you want delicious handmade ravioli and and little something extra — a generous side of spaghetti! A glass of ice tea and some toasted garlic bread...yum!! Take a jar of Gramma Genovese's Spaghetti Sauce home for dinner!

Paula 11 months ago

Homemade Cakes & Tiramisu

I never knew how much I loved tiramisu until I ate it here. It is so light and creamy. It is the perfect dessert after a hearty Italian meal.

Suzette1162 11 months ago

Chicken or Veal Milanese

This dish is the best! The meat is high quality and is cooked perfectly with a side of their spaghetti and special homemade spaghetti sauce that can't be beat. Served with their tasty hot bread and the service here is impeccable.

Janine 11 days ago

Chicken Pesto

Best pesto I have ever had!!

Camillerquinones about 2 months ago

Chicken Castillo

Not the first amazing dish ive eaten here. Not the last. Everything is absolutely delicious. Love coming here, best service best italian food. Definitely a great find and im proud to tell my friends about it. I look like a hero.

Bill about 2 months ago

Italian Sausage and Bell Peppers

Best ever!!!!!!

Zervinmiguel92 2 months ago

Calamari Steak

Most amazing delicious mouth watering calamari steak dinner ever !

Amberrcoffey 3 months ago

Baked Mostacciolli

Absolutely delicious baked mostacciolli with perfect pasta and excellent sauce, and the most heavenly meatballs. The staff was warm and friendly, the lighting is soft and cozy, the music is just right for conversation. We will be back!

Peter 4 months ago

Antipasto Assorti

You know it's good when there's none left, we had a large!

Peter 4 months ago

Baked Eggplant Parmigiana

my all time favorite and was not disappointed at all!

Leeg 6 months ago

Spaghetti or Mostaccioli with Meat Sauce or Marinara

This was my first visit to the Restorante Genovese. I ate the Spaghetti with meat balls. It was THE BEST I had ever had at any Italian restaurant. The restaurant had great friendly service. I discovered it's the perfect place to conduct business lunch meetings. The background music was pleasant and it's perfect for business conversations vs. the noisy chain restaurants. I'm going back for dinner later this week.

Bdankmyer 6 months ago

Baked Mostacciolli

Love it. The food is great, staff is friendly and portions are generous. The baked mostacciolli with sausage always makes two meals for me. You gotta try this place

Bruce 6 months ago

Baked Mostacciolli

Hey don't tell everybody, these folks are now open on Sunday. I loved the Baked Mostacciolli with Sausage. This is becoming the go to place for family dinners out. They treat us great even with the grand baby. Great food, great service and friendly helpful staff, you can't ask for anything more.

Elliedankmyer 6 months ago

Cannelloni

The cannelloni is amazing and always piping hot! It was the single go to meal while pregnant

Ptorrezfuent1 7 months ago

Lasagna

For homemade authentic Italian food Genovese has been around for many years. I personally have gone for the last 20 years and have never been disappointed. Excellent food, service and atmosphere.....not to mention homemade desserts.

Cfena817 8 months ago

Fresh - Fresh

If you like your Italian food a little liter, this dish is the one. Lite and bursting with flavor Genovese is always a fun friendly place to dine. It'll be your favorite place.

W6iw 9 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

It was the best ever. The sauce had a excellent flavor. The Spaghetti was done to perfection. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Cathy 10 months ago

Lasagna

My husband enjoyed the lasagna the other night...he said it is the best he's ever had. He's tried it in dozens of other Italian restaurants and he's old, so if he says it's the best, believe him! He loved the ricotta and fresh mozzarella, but the meat sauce was what really made it special. He says he's ordering it every time we come to Genovese now!

Paula 10 months ago

Baked Eggplant Parmigiana

Boy was this a tasty dish! I love eggplant parmigiana, and this certainly didn't disappoint. Giant portion too. I would easily order it again.

Cathy 11 months ago

Cheese Pizza

This review is for lunch pizza and late night pizza...which I had in one day! I brought my two grandkids in for a much enjoyed pepperoni pizza lunch on our way to the movies, over the Christmas holidays. They loved it and asked if we could stop again on the way home and get another one. So we did! Thank you, Toni for treating them so special. We will come again this summer with them for a double pizza day! Best pizza around!

Paula 11 months ago

Gnocchi

1) If you've never had gnocchi, then you should definitely get some, 2) if you've never had Genovese gnocchi, then you're totally missing out. I had this dish with their tomato cream sauce. It's my favorite! I wish it was on their everyday menu, but it is made with such care that I completely understand why it is only made once a week. I extremely recommend this dish the next time you go in!

Paula 11 months ago

Bruschetta

It's my go to appetizer and some of the best bruschetta I've ever had.

Martinez 11 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Hands down, the best Chicken Parm! The breaded chicken is not greasy, the pasta and red sauce and side salad go perfect. Large portion of food. Keep half for lunch the next day so you have room for the tiramisu. And don't forget the house Chianti!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA